Skip to Main Content

Wayne Swan


ISF profile image 330x330 Wayne Swan

Wayne was appointed Chair of Cbus from 1 January 2022. Cbus focuses on those in the building, construction and allied industries.

For nearly six years, Wayne was Treasurer of Australia, three of those years as Deputy Prime Minister. He was one of the longest serving finance ministers in the G20 and was awarded Euromoney Finance Minister of the Year in 2011 for his ‘careful stewardship of Australia’s finances and economic performance’ during the global financial crisis.

Wayne is also a Commissioner on the Independent Commission for the Reform of International Corporate Taxation and a Director of Stanwell Corporation and Diatreme Resources. In June 2018 Wayne was elected President of the Australian Labour Party.

Back to our advisory council